London Fashion Week #LFW

Saturday 18/09/10 Betty Jackson and Osman

There is a huge buzz around fashion week, especially as it showcases the new trends and collections for the forthcoming season.  Fashion in London is extremely divers and this was apparent at Somerset House (which I must add is an amazing building), where there were people wearing the most sophisticated to outrageous garments; each making their own fashion statement.  Fashion week is a platform for designers to showcase to international buyers, give sell their garments at majorly discounted prices to the public, oh and for designers to get inspiration.

I attending the London fashion weekend, a few years back when it was held at the V&A and I must say I do prefer Somerset House more as each designer is allocated a room to display their designs which makes it more personal and professional than having a huge room filled with stalls.  

I suppose the only downside to having #LFW at Somerset House is that there is less of a buzz, the venue did not look busy and the exciting atmosphere of looking around wasn’t there due to the huge building and the closed rooms.  Only when we were lining up to go and see a catwalk show, masses of people came out of the woodwork.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. dresses and wedding
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 08:34:37

    Hi, this my first visit on your blog. I like your expression at words, inspiring my dresses and wedding design. Thank’s a lot for share.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 3,678 hits